Chart for stowaways – 6 February 2016

There’s not a lot of change in the top ten singles this week:

  1. Pet Shop Boys – Inner Sanctum
  2. New Order feat. Elly Jackson – Tutti Frutti
  3. Conjure One feat. Hannah Ray – Kill the Fear
  4. Róisín Murphy – Exploitation
  5. Goldfrapp – Stranger
  6. Jean-Michel Jarre – Remix EP (I)
  7. Conjure One feat. Christian Burns – Only Sky
  8. Dave Gahan & Soulsavers – All of This and Nothing
  9. Róisín Murphy – Hairless Toys (Gotta Hurt)
  10. The Human League – Don’t You Want Me
4 thoughts on “Chart for stowaways – 6 February 2016

  1. Rollo,
    Thanks for your blog. I have discovered a lot of new music through you. Question: How do you tabulate your chart?
    Thanks
    Greg

    • Hi Greg,

      Sorry for the delay – I’ve been away for a couple of weeks. It’s based on a combination of things, including UK sales, how much I’ve been listening to it recently, and various other factors. It’s completely spurious, but it makes me happy.

      I did try to get a few different bloggers together to compile it at one point, but there wasn’t a lot of interest at the time, and I don’t think I’d have time right now. Actually, I thought there was a post that explained all of this somewhere, but I can’t find it right now…

      Cheers,
      Rollo.

      • Thanks. I love your blog and so must iTunes. You should get a kickback from them! Is it possible to put a link up so you make some $? By the way, I’m in the USA.

Leave a Reply

