Music for the Masses 25 – 8 November 2004

After four weeks in the graveyard shift, Music for the Masses made its triumphant return to prime time, of sorts, on Monday evenings from 6-8pm. This made very little difference, except that the presenter (hi) was rather more awake.

Show 25: Mon 8 Nov 2004, from 6:05pm-8:00pm

Broadcast on LSR FM, online only. Artist of the week: Air.

  • I Monster – Daydream in Blue
  • Goldfrapp – Train
  • Étienne de Crécy – Am I Wrong?
  • Bent – Comin’ Back
  • Zero 7 – Destiny
  • Donna Summer – I Feel Love
  • Air – Le Soleil est Près de Moi
  • Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds – Fifteen Feet of Pure White Snow
  • The Human League – Shameless
  • Lemon Jelly – The Staunton Lick
  • Mirwais – Naïve Song
  • Depeche Mode – Halo (Goldfrapp Mix)
  • The Shamen – Indica
  • Air – Playground Love
  • Andy Pickford – Black Dress
  • Lionrock – Tripwire
  • Enigma – Boum Boum (Chicane Mix)
  • Faithless – Miss U Less, See U More
  • Camouflage – Love is a Shield
  • Ultravox – Vienna
  • Air – Cherry Blossom Girl

The second half of this show still exists as a recording and will feature as a future Playlist for stowaways.

1 thought on “Music for the Masses 25 – 8 November 2004

  1. Pingback: The Complete Music for the Masses – 2004-2005 | Music for stowaways

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.